top of page

Update


As mentioned in my last post, I had surgery to have a tumor removed from my bladder. On April 28th I met with the doctor who informed me that the CT scan showed that I was Cancer Free. The relief was immense. I had been struggling to keep writing but was having a tough time to concentrate. After hearing this news, I wrote approximately 4000 words over the weekend.

I’ve been real busy with my duties as an Intern and reading ARCs (Advance Reading Copies) for some author friends.

My publisher and I had some issues and have both agreed to part ways, so both my novels In Defense of Innocence and Homegrown are no longer in print. Both are before two different publishers willing to re-publish them but they will be off the market for a while. In the meantime, I have Deadly Harvest, the sequel for In Defense of Innocence with one of these publishers so the series can stay with one publishing house. Finally, I am attempting to gain an agent with my thriller, Mad Dog. This story is set entirely in my hometown of Sudbury in 1975.

Currently, I am working on my first series. It is a YA that has four teens fighting against the invasion of Heaven. I am toying with the title, For Heaven’s Sake. I also have a political thriller set in America that sees an assassin who has been legally assigned to kill the President then finds he has been setup.

Of course, spring has finally arrived and garden work is putting pressure on the writing time, but being outside after such a long winter is refreshing. With summer almost here, I’ll no longer have to drive the school bus so will have a ton more time for writing.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page