top of page

Welcome

Welcome to my new Web Page. My name is Dave Wickenden and I am a retired Deputy Fire Chief, who has always wanted to be a writer. I have attempted to write a novel on different occasions, but life kept getting in the way. With retirement, I had no more excuses.

Beginning in the summer of 2014, I worked on the novel, “Not Another Child.” The story surrounds itself between a Canadian police officer who has been abused in her past and her best friend and psychiatrist who deals with Post Traumatic Stress Disorders (PTSD) with First Responders. One of these friends has been hunting down and killing pedophiles. Once exposed, the other must try to stop and catch her best friend.​​

By March 2015, I had completed my first draft. I had done it. I had written my first novel.

I would soon find out that this was only the first stage. I would have to learn about the publishing world, agents, query letters, synopsis and patience. I also had to learn how to accept rejection.

It’s a waiting game now. Literary agencies get so many query letters that it takes as long a 4-6 months to get a reply.

Oh Well, lots of time to start the next book.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page