top of page

Book Exchange Results


Okay, so I’ve sweated and chewed my fingernails to the quick for two weeks waiting to hear back from the three authors in the Novel Exchange that I am participating in. I sweated for no real reason. They came back with some valid pointers and suggestions that I, being too close could not see. It was great to see it from someone else’s perspective, especially other thriller writers. Very pleased with the results.

Now after two weeks of marathon re-writing and editing, my manuscript is finally complete and ready to be submitted, and I have actually added 7K more words to bring the novel to 90K. As I had no luck with the Agent search, I have decided to submit straight to a publisher. I was planning to use a publisher that some of the local writers have used but had a change of heart when I found Witness Impulse, a subsidiary of Harper Collins that specializes in Thrillers. They boast of being on the leading edge of the digital publishing as well as the traditional paperback publishing and are able to tap into the parent company’s resources for marketing and editing.

So, here I sit, doing what all writers do best, or not…waiting for a call.

Of course, that gives me time to work on the next story.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page