top of page

Photo Finish


Halfway through the summer and the pages keep grudgingly turning as I race to my novel’s climax. I almost wish the writing would not end because the run has been so enjoyable. My characters have become friends and I have enjoyed how they manage to get out of the trouble that I put them in.

They are resilient.

But now, someone must die. “Kill off your darlings,” they told me.

Which one will it be?

Dalton – manipulated to help a terrorist

Gail – the single mother who would do anything to save her son

Daanya – the woman who loves him

Hawkins – the soldier sworn to capture him

Aazam – the tormented terrorist who has lost everything to war

Towers – the rising political star who uses fear as a rallying cry

As we round the last bend with the finish line in sight, can we dare to blink with a race so close?

Who would you put money on?

Featured Review
Tag Cloud

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page