top of page

Getting There


I have re-titled my first novel, Not Another Child to In the Defense of Innocence.

The manuscript has completed the gauntlet which is Scribophile, in the Ubergroup. This is a group of very dedicated and serious authors. This process took approximately 4 months.

I have taken the suggestions from the critiquers, revised and in some areas re-wrote most of my story. After almost three months, the third draft is now complete. I have a few beta readers lined up to tear my new version apart, looking for plot, story and character issues.

It is hoped that after the fourth draft, the manuscript will be ready for the editor before we start looking for publication.

In the meantime, I have book three itching to move forward.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page