top of page

Results from Twitterfest

I was ecstatic to attract attention for my novel Homegrown through one of the December Twitterfests. I had one agent and one Publisher “like” my pitch and requested my query, synopsis and first fifty pages. The agent declined after a few days. The publisher sent me a note (and this is rare) to saying she loved my story, but that the manuscript required work.

I took the chance to request more info about what she felt was missing. She surprised me when she did just that. She included a small list of specific items including that the structure of the novel required work. She also suggested that I invest in either a writing coach or an editor.

I followed her advice and corrected the most blatant issues. Then I found an editor. After a sample of her work, I have committed my entire manuscript to her professional hands. What she showed me in the sample proved that it would make my story shine. With each step in this process, although in a rush to publish, I find my work getting better.

So although I must wait, there is always another project to dive into.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page