top of page

New! Book Reviews


A few months ago, I became involved with Advance Readers Copy (ARC). The process helps authors with promotion of their new books. The author chooses a small number of readers made up of a cross section of different readers and offers them a free copy of the book in exchange for an honest review of their book. I’ve been fortunate to have a steady supply of great books. If anything, I’m getting too many, as I have a supply of books from some of my favorite authors that I can’t get to.

I know, poor me.

Reviews are extremely important to the modern day reader especially now that so many books are purchased online by entities like Amazon or Kobo. The reviews help people decide on whether or not to invest their time and money on a new author or book. You do an author a great service when you leave a detailed summary of your experience with their book. Good reviews do not contain spoilers, but rather tell other readers if the author did a good job telling a compelling story. Reviews can usually be left at the online site where you purchased the book, like Amazon.

Another extremely good site to leave a review is at https://www.goodreads.com/ This site is also an ideal site for readers to find their next favorite read.

Although I do submit my reviews on Amazon and Goodreads, but I will also be adding the review to my own site for the convenience of my readers. You can find the Book Reviews

tab at the top of this page. I hope I can help you find that perfect book.

And please take the time to submit a review.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page